Numnber of seats: 5

Mildred Fox (Ind) not standing. Fianna Fail certain of two seats, Fine Gael (Billy Timmins) and Labour (Liz McManus) of one. Last seat between Nicky Kelly (Lab) and Deirdre de Burca (GP).


Prediction: FF 2; FG 1; Lab 1; GP 1.
Best candidate: Liz McManus (Lab)
Weakest link: Nicky Kelly (Lab)
In the long grass: Deirdre de Burca (GP)