Tipperary South

Number of seats: 3

Martin Mansergh (FF) not certain to take the seat of retiring Noel Davern. It could be Siobhan Ambrose (FF). Seamus Healy, the socialist Independent could also be in difficulty fending off Phil Prendergast (Lab).


Prediction: FF 1; FG 1; Ind 1.
Best candidate: Martin Mansergh (FF)
Weakest link: Seamus Healy (Ind)
In the long grass: Siobhan Ambrose (FF)