Sligo/North Leitrim

Number of seats: 3

Marian Harkin (Ind) was elected to the European Parliament in 2004 and will not be standing. Jim McGarry (Lab) has an ambiguous record on the Traveller issue, not that that is an electoral disadvantage.


Prediction: FF 2; FG 1.

Best candidate: John Perry (FG)

Weakest link: Jim McGarry (Lab)

In the long grass: Michael Comiskey (FG)