Dublin Mid West

Number of seats: 4.

This constituency has gained a seat since 2002. The outgoing TDs, John Curran (FF), Mary Harney (PD) and Paul Gogarty (GP) should be secure. The fourth seat is between Frances FitzGerald (FG), Joanna Tuffy (Lab) and Independent local councillor, Derek Keating.


Prediction: FF 1; Lab 1; PDs 1; GP 1.

Best candidate: Mary Harney (PD)

images/election_2007/ConstitImages/FrancesFitzgerald.jpgWeakest link: Frances FitzGerald (FG)

images/election_2007/ConstitImages/DerekKeating.jpgIn the long grass: Derek Keating (Ind)