Donegal North East

Number of seats: 3

Fianna Fail certain to take two seats. The third seat between Fine Gael's Joe McHugh and Sinn Fein's Padraigh MacLouchlain. The curiosity here is which of the three outgoing Fianna Fail TDs will lose: Jim McDaid, Cecilia Keaveney or Niall Blaney.


Prediction: FF2; FG 1.

Best candidate: Joe McHugh (FG)

images/election_2007/ConstitImages/JimMcDaid.jpgWeakest link: Jim McDaid (FF)

images/election_2007/ConstitImages/PadraigMacLochlainn.jpgIn the long grass: Padraigh MacLouchlain (SF).